PDP congratulates 9th Assembly leadership

The National Working Committee, NWC, of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Tuesday congratulated the 9th National Assembly for its successful inauguration.

The party commended the newly elected Senate President, Ahmed Lawanda, Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege as well as the newly elected Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila and Deputy Speaker, Idris Wase for their victory in the keenly contested elections.

In a statement signed by its spokesman, Kola Ologbondiyan, the party vowed to stand on the side of decency and utmost respect for the institution of the National Assembly and “the values we hold as a people.”

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post